I've Seen the Future of Men's Fashion and I'm Afraid

01/13/2013 07:04

-This week, menswear designers took a giant step for all mankind. Now they might want to take a few baby steps back. The London Men's Collection, a week-long preview of cutting edge collections for the Fall/Winter 2013-2014 season, is supposed to offer a glimpse into the future of menswear. Instead it was a harbinger of a fashion apocalypse. Wooden face barricades, toxic waste jumpsuits, and strapless dresses worn by dour male pixies. Ladies, meet your new stylish man. He's your worst nightmare and he knows it.   Photo by: Stuart Wilson/Getty Images
My favorite part of over-the-top men's fashion has nothing to do with the clothing. It's all about the models' expressions. This JW Anderson model's face says it all: "Great. The one time I wear this rubber white mini-dress, somebody's got to take my picture."  ShineYahoo


Share |
Google+